Category: Government

Government news at the state and local levels

VIDEO: Dillon County Council 4-19-2022 Called Meeting

VIDEO: Dillon County Council 4-19-2022 Called Meeting

VIDEO: Dillon City Council 4-11-2022 Meeting

VIDEO: Dillon City Council 4-11-2022 Meeting

Lake View Business Owner Wants To Form Revitalization Committee

Brittany Melvin, a business owner in Lake View, appeared before the Lake View Town Council at their last meeting to discuss forming a revitalization committee.

Possible Rules For Page’s Mill Pond Discussed

Rules at Page’s Mill Pond was discussed at the Lake View Town Council meeting recently.

Lake View Town Council Passes First Reading Of Ordinance To Restrict Open Carry At Town Events And On Town Property

The Lake View Town Council passed the first reading of Ordinance 2022-03 to “restrict open carry at certain organized events and on Town of Lake View properties in accordance with the Open Carry with Training Act.”

Appointments Made In Lake View

Appointments were made to the Town of Lake View Board of Adjustments and Planning Commission at a recent meeting.

Mayor Pro-Tem Says Dillon Is In Good Shape

I would like to thank the City Council and citizens of Dillon for allowing me to serve as your mayor pro-tem for the last three years.

Republican Speaker Of The House And Others Endorse Rep. Jackie Hayes At Special Event

The Speaker of the House, a Senator, and two House members gave glowing endorsements of Rep. Jackie Hayes as a legislator, a friend, and a man of integrity at a special event held in Hayes’ honor at Buckhead Ranch on Thursday evening.

County Council Served With Judge Burch’s Orders

Judge Paul Burch’s orders from 1992 and 2010 were served on the Dillon County Council at their meeting on Wednesday.

Rep. Jackie Hayes Presents Sheriff’s Office With $1.1 Million Check

Rep. Jackie Hayes presented Sheriff Douglas Pernell and the Dillon County Sheriff’s Office with a check for $1,101,145.