Dillon District Three Education News Briefs

First Year Teacher Induction Class Introduced To Latta School Board
The First Year Teacher Induction Class was introduced to the Latta School Board at their January meeting.
Vicki Kirby introduced the first year teacher induction class to the Board. Each teacher shared his or her educational background and enjoyment of teaching in the Latta School District. Induction class participants are Anna Rogers and Chris Williams.

Scholarship Winner Announced
A scholarship winner was announced at the January meeting of the Latta School Board.
Dr. John Kirby announced that the Francis Marion/Latta School Board Teacher Education Scholarship was awarded to Trevor Norris.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email