Christmas Celebrated At AARP Meeting

The Dillon Area Chapter #5336 met on Monday, December 13, 2010 at 2 p.m. in the meeting room of the Council for the Aging with eighteen members and four guests in attendance.

The president, Virginia Meekins, welcomed all with Christmas greetings and invited everyone to stand for the Pledge of Allegiance to the American flag.

The devotional was given by Virginia Meekins followed by the reading and approval of the minutes of the last meeting and treasurer’s report.

Committee reports were given and the officers for 2011 were installed by outgoing president, Virginia Meekins.  They are: President: Chris Harris, Vice-President, Nancy Heustess, Secretary, Dale Hardaway, and Treasurer, Carolyn Rackley.

Rev. and Mrs. Mike Rouse were introduced and delighted the group with an array of beautiful musical Christmas selections.

Many thanks to them for sharing their time and talents with the community.

Members and guests moved to the refreshment area for a time of fellowship and enjoyment of Christmas goodies.

The meeting adjourned at 3 p.m.

The next meeting will be held on Monday, February 14, 2011 at 2:00 p.m. at the Council for the Aging.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email