Coward, Taylor Win Special Latta Council Election

A special election was held Tuesday, October 11 to fill the Latta Town Council seats vacated by Joe Williamson and Robert McIntyre.
Jarett Taylor, a former councilman, and Brad Coward were the winners. According to the unofficial results, Coward led the ticket with 321 votes (218 absentee/early voting). Taylor finished second with 243 votes (12 absentee/early voting). Brian Mason finished in third place with 228 votes (19 absentee/early voting), and Kevin Drawhorn came in fourth place with 216 votes (161 absentee/early voting). There were six write-ins.
Voters could choose two candidates on the ballot.
The election is expected to be certified on Tuesday.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email