Woodmen Of The World Banquet Held

Photos by Johnnie Daniels/The Dillon Herald


The Woodmen of the World Lodges 120 and 145 of Dillon held their annual awards dinner on Thursday, September 27, at the Woodmen of the World Hall on the Old Latta Highway, Dillon.
Mrs. Judy Herring welcomed the guests followed by the opening ode led by Jimmy Bethea and the pledge of allegiance led by Jack Cox.
After an invocation by Dr. Ricky Rogers, a buffet dinner was enjoyed by all in attendance.
After dinner, Julie Brannock introduced the national and state officers and Jack Cox and Judy Herring introduced the local officers. The field force was introduced by State Manager Don Molineu and Randy Barnett, fraternal coordinator, was introduced.
Several awards were presented. Elaine Owens and Harold D. Jackson presented the Caring For Others award to Cathy Caulder and Russell Hyatt. Gail Woodle presented the Community Leadership award to Johnnie Daniels of The Dillon Herald.
The Community Partner award was presented by Jimmy Bethea to Open Door Community Church and was accepted by Dr. Ricky Rogers. A flag was also presented to Open Door Community Church.
Barbara Causey presented the Environmentalist award to Bud and Justin Price.
The Fraternal Spirit award were presented by Jack Cox, Lodge 120, and Judy Herring, Lodge 1145, to Tim Hunt and Rose Marie Malanoski.
The Fraternal Youth award was presented to Ian Bethea by Gail Woodle.
The Contribution to Youth award was presented to Gail Woodle by Jimmy Bethea.
The History Award was presented by Gail Woodle to Hunter Godbolt.
The memorial service was conducted by Dr. Ricky Rogers.
Door prizes were presented by Dianne Cox and Betty Bethea.
The closing ode was led by Jimmy Bethea.
The 2012 Officers for Lodge 120 are: President-Jack Cox, Vice-President-Ron Owens, Secretary-Jasper D. Woodle, Treasurer-LeRoy B. Bracey, Escort-Winford S. Herring, Sergeant At Arms-John Curtis, Greeter-David E. Fulmer, Musician-Duchry Spivey, Trustees-Leroy Owens, Harold D. Jackson, and Michael Allen.
The 2012 Officers for Lodge 1145 are President-Judy Herring, Vice-President-Cynthia Dianne Cox, Secretary-Elaine Owens, Treasurer-Betty J. Bethea, Escort-Kathy Hunt, Sergeant At Arms-Hazel Bracey, Greeter-Elizabeth Cook, Trustees-Joyce Carter, Rose M. Malanoski, and Mary Grace Spivey. State Manager is Don Molineu. Area Manager is Tim Houlahan. Field representatives are Gail Woodle and James W. Bethea. Fraternal coordinator is Randy Barnett. More photos will appear on www.thedillonherald.com. (adv.)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email