Category: Community

$200,000 Winning Palmetto Cash 5 Ticket Sold In Dillon

Someone is holding a Palmetto Cash 5 ticket worth $200,000. The winning ticket was purchased from Wayne’s BP LLC at 1105 Radford Blvd. in Dillon.

Unofficial Election Results For Dillon County ONLY

Here are the unofficial results for Dillon County ONLY.

Local Halloween Photos

Here are some local Halloween photos submitted by our readers.

Local Farmer Wins Money For Girl Scout Troop

Fitzhugh Bethea of Dillon has been selected as a winner in the America’s Farmers Grow CommunitiesSM program, which gives farmers the opportunity to win $2,500 for their favorite local nonprofit organizations. The awards are available through Monsanto Fund. Bethea has designated Girl Scout Troop #23, located in Dillon, to receive the award.

Halloween For The Special Event Held

The Dillon County Chamber of Commerce held the Halloween For The Special on Thursday.

Latta Eliminated from State Volleyball Playoffs

The volleyball season officially came to a close for Latta on Monday night after a hard fought match against the Governor’s School in the first round of the Class A playoffs.

Fall Festival Held At Mt. Calvary Baptist Church On Wednesday

A fall festival was held at Mt. Calvary Baptist Church on Wednesday. (WITH PHOTOS AND VIDEOS)

Mt. Calvary Fall Festival Videos

More videos from the Mt. Calvary Baptist Church Fall Festival.

Latta School Board Gets Updates

The Latta School Board of Trustees met for the regular monthly meeting on Tuesday, October 12 in the District Administration Conference Room.

NESA Holds Second In Series Of Economic Development Consultant Events

The North Eastern Strategic Alliance (NESA), an economic development organization encompassing South Carolina’s northeast region, recently hosted the second event in its 2010 Consultant Event Series. The two-day program, entitled “Prospecting and Closing the Deal” featured Frank Spano, Director of Austin Consulting, and was attended by economic development professionals from NESA’s member counties.