AJ Hyatt Edges Ricky Locklair Jr. For Street Stock Win At Dillon Motor Speedway

AJ Hyatt celebrates in Victory Lane after winning the Street Stock feature on Saturday night. (Contributed.)

Dillon Motor Speedway hosted the Darlington Raceway Night at the Races on Saturday, August 22.

For the second time this season, AJ Hyatt visited Victory Lane in the Street Stock division. He beat Ricky Locklair Jr. to the line by a mere .0013 seconds. Willie Grainger finished third, and rounding out the top-five was Donald Frink and Brent Blalock.

BJ Mackey won the Late Model feature on Saturday night. Finishing second was Averitt Lucas, followed by Adam Congrove. Jon Lane and Justin Hicks finished fourth and fifth respectively.

Brian Owens held off Ben Watford for the win in the Charger division. Kevin Ellis had another strong run as he crossed the finish line in third. Michael Cooper finished fourth, and Brent Williams finished fifth.

JR Moore took the checkered flag in the Four Cylinder Stock feature. Kayla Dean and Travis Altman rounded out the top-three.

Trey Shuler won the Mini Cup Stock feature on Saturday night. Ricky Locklair Jr. finished second, followed by Steve David, Aiden Hetu who won the Mini Cup Dash and Karen Melton.

In the Allison Legacy Series, it was Jantzen Stirewalt earning the victory. Justin Taylor, Tim Niesen, Heath Phillips and Colby White rounded out the top-five.

Dillon Motor Speedway will back in action on Saturday, September 12. Late Models, Super Trucks, Chargers, Street Stocks, Four Cylinders, Stocks and Mini Cup Stocks will be competing.

Recently announced, Monster Trucks are coming to Dillon Motor Speedway on Saturday, October 3. The event will mark the first of its kind at the speedway. Text MONSTER to 313131 for more information.

For more information, please visit www.DillonMotorSpeedway.com. Follow Dillon Motor Speedway on Facebook and on Twitter, @DillonSpeedway. You may also call the race hotline at 843.496.4790.